KaBoom!

As anyone who has spent any time with me during the month of July can attest, I love me some fireworks. Every year, I try to get some good pictures of the fireworks no matter where I’m at. This year, I was in Flora and as a change, I decided to shoot the show from inside the park, rather than from a distance like I normally do.

This is the one we ran in the paper. I like it when I can include forground elements to give the images some setting.

This is a big shell that went off at ground level. I always liked these, especially when I don't get hit with anything.

Rather like this. And anyone you can see a bit of blue in the sky.

Another with some color being cast over everything.

I guess that’s all for this year’s. I’ll try to do a post with a bunch of my favorites from a couple of years together. These bigger shows are good, but I don’t get to get as close as I’d like. Thanks for looking.

Leave a Reply

